Juniors 2016 / 2017 Season
National Cadet League this coming season have now been chosen and are as follows.
A Team:
Bruce Yao, Danny Emery, James Hamblett & Oliver Dorn
B Team:
Samuel Dermont, Matthew Ronayne, Victor Ramirez Rioja & Arshbir Singh
C Team:
Andrew Girkis, Meth Wijeyekoon, George Thorn, Isabelle Lacorte & Maddie Whitley.

Five club hopefuls arrived in Preston on the weekend of 25/26 June having received letters of invitation
from Table Tennis England to participate in this, one of two most prodigious events in the annual
English Junior table tennis calendar.

Ilyssa Lacorte was invited to play in the girls U/13’s, Sana Mohammed and Maddie Whitley in the girls
U/11’s, and Danny Emery and James Hamblett in the boy’s U/10.

(Full report in 2016 September newsletter)

Both Danny and James received Bronze medals in the Boys Under 10’s

London Academy Tournament (Full report in 2016 September newsletter)

Boys Under 11’s - Winner - James Hamblett
Boys Under 13’s - Runner Up - James Hamblett
Girls Under 13’s Plate - Runner Up - Isabelle Lacorte

To our young cadet Ilyssa Lacorte on becoming a sponsored player for Bribar one of the countries’s
leading table tennis companies and Joola one of the world’s leading table tennis manufacturers.
Ilyssa will be using “signature” Joola equipment and clothing when playing tournaments, county and
National Junior League matches

North Herts Junior Closed:-
Boys U/12 - Winner: Victor Ramirez-Rioja (Warren); R.U. Ethan Eaketts (Spins)
Boys U/15 - Winner: Bruce Yao (Warren); R.U. Colm Kennedy (St.Albans)
Boys U/18 - Winner; Bruce Yao (Warren); R.U. Thomas Ronayne (Warren)
Girls U/18 - Winner; Ilyssa Lacorte (Warren); R.U. Charlotte Marsden (Broadway).

For a Brief Summary of Table
Tennis Rules Click below
Welcome to the Warren Spring Table Tennis Club Website.